Project

General

Profile

Bug #23780

Allow Wizard to add another user after a user is deleted

Added by Bonnie Follweiler over 1 year ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Nice to have
Assignee:
William Grzybowski
Category:
GUI (new)
Target version:
Seen in:
Severity:
New
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
No
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
Yes
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

During Share creation, in the Wizard, if a user is set up then deleted the Add button is inactive so I can't re-add a user
To replicate this
Using the Wizard where you set up a share
Give the Share a name (tanka)
Click on Ownership
Set up Ownership (my user is bonnie and I added write access to the group)
Click the Return button and the Add button
Click the Delete button

The Add button now doesn't work

History

#1 Updated by William Grzybowski over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Screened
  • Priority changed from No priority to Nice to have
  • Target version set to 11.1

#2 Updated by William Grzybowski over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Screened to Ready For Release

#3 Updated by William Grzybowski over 1 year ago

#4 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 1 year ago

  • Subject changed from During Share creation, in the Wizard, if a user set up is deleted the Add button is inactive to Allow Wizard to add another user after a user is deleted

#5 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from 11.1 to 11.1-BETA1

#6 Updated by Bonnie Follweiler about 1 year ago

  • Needs QA changed from Yes to No
  • QA Status Test Passes FreeNAS added
  • QA Status deleted (Not Tested)

Test passes in FreeNAS 11 Nightlies

#7 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Release to Resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF