Project

General

Profile

Bug #27015

Need a way to go back to the old UI after login

Added by William Grzybowski almost 3 years ago. Updated almost 3 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Important
Assignee:
Xin Tan
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
New
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
Yes
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

Currently its only possible to go to the old UI from the login page.

Which is not shown if the user already logged in once (user/pass are remembered and autologin)

History

#1 Avatar?id=14398&size=24x24 Updated by Kris Moore almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Untriaged to Unscreened
  • Assignee changed from Release Council to Erin Clark
  • Priority changed from No priority to Important
  • Target version set to 11.2-BETA1

Erin, I'm wondering if this is best placed in the right menu drop-down? Can't really imagine having it visible 100% of the time on the main UI somewhere.

#2 Updated by Xin Tan almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Fix In Progress
  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Xin Tan

#3 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Fix In Progress to Needs Developer Review
  • Assignee changed from Xin Tan to Lola Yang

#4 Updated by Erin Clark almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs Developer Review to Reviewed by Developer
  • Assignee changed from Lola Yang to Erin Clark

I went ahead and reviewed the PR for this ticket

#5 Updated by Erin Clark almost 3 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Xin Tan

#6 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Reviewed by Developer to Resolved
  • Target version changed from 11.2-BETA1 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies

Also available in: Atom PDF