Project

General

Profile

Bug #27808

Unexpected behavior: System > Advanced > Save Debug > Generating Debug File (Dialogue Box)

Added by Timothy Moore II almost 3 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
Nice to have
Assignee:
Xin Tan
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
Yes
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:

Build FreeNAS-11-MASTER-201801150413
Platform AMD Ryzen 5 1600 Six-Core Processor
Memory 16297MB

ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

I was cleaning up/testing the text in the specified window for the New UI and discovered the "Cancel" button in the dialogue box does not actually cancel the generate debug file process. There's already a check box and "Ok" button to background the process, so maybe the "Cancel" button should be removed?

History

#1 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Untriaged to Unscreened
  • Assignee changed from Release Council to Erin Clark
  • Target version set to 11.2-BETA1

#2 Updated by Erin Clark almost 3 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Xin Tan

#3 Updated by Xin Tan almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Needs Developer Review
  • Assignee changed from Xin Tan to Erin Clark
  • Priority changed from No priority to Nice to have

#4 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs Developer Review to In Progress
  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Xin Tan

Xin: please resolve the failed check and repush.

#5 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Done
  • Target version changed from 11.2-BETA1 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies

#6 Updated by Timothy Moore II almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Done to Broken

I just retested the functionality after updating to the latest FreeNAS-Nightly build, and the problem remains. Here is exactly what I did after updating the system:
Log into the New UI
Click System -> Advanced -> Save Debug
Click `Cancel` in the popup window
Wait approximately 1 minute and 5 seconds without changing tab or clicking anywhere else in the UI
The system logs me out of the new UI and the browser automatically navigates to the login screen of the old UI.

(Edit) One thing I missed - I'm not logged out of the new UI. The browser opens a new tab pointed to the login screen of the old UI, leaving the original tab open to the System/Advanced page of the New UI.

#7 Updated by Xin Tan over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Broken to In Progress
  • % Done changed from 0 to 50

2 parts:
1. cancel button now should work properly which included in : https://github.com/freenas/webui/pull/362
2. the save debug works I tested on latest nightlies, it takes a really loooong time, then prompt a pop-up page

#8 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Done

Also available in: Atom PDF