Project

General

Profile

Bug #28846

(New UI) Improper text: Storage/Volumes/Delete Dataset

Added by Timothy Moore II over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
Important
Assignee:
Peter Southwell
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
No
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

Testing new UI functionality with the latest 11.1 FreeNAS-nightly update. Navigated to Storage/Volumes and clicked "Delete Dataset" for one of my test volumes. The screen shifts and two messages with check boxes display (see screenshot):

[] Are you sure you want to delete?
[] I'm aware this will destory snapshots within this dataset

Suggested text reworks:

[] Delete <Insert Dataset Name>?
[] This will destroy snapshots within this dataset.

Storage_Volumes_DeleteDataset_text.png (53.4 KB) Storage_Volumes_DeleteDataset_text.png Timothy Moore II, 02/26/2018 11:34 AM
14552

History

#1 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Release Council to Erin Clark
  • Target version set to 11.2-RC2

#2 Updated by Erin Clark over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Peter Southwell
  • Priority changed from No priority to Important

#3 Updated by Peter Southwell over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Not Started to In Progress

This was using entity-delete Sense we're customizing it.. Ill have to move it to entity-form. Slight code change.

NO worries... More then a text change.. But not super impossible by any means... and quick enough. Just more time then a text change. (for those interested)

#4 Updated by Peter Southwell over 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#5 Updated by Peter Southwell over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Done

Little Rocky... but got this guy done.. FINALLY all the correct wording

#6 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from 11.2-RC2 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

Also available in: Atom PDF