Project

General

Profile

Bug #30891

(New UI) Account/Groups/Delete missing feature: Delete users with primary group when that group is deleted.

Added by Timothy Moore II over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
No priority
Assignee:
Lola Yang
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
No
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

I'm testing the new UI with my FreeNAS system updated to the latest FreeNAS-11-Nightly version. During Group creation/edit/delete testing, I noticed the old UI popup that appears when deleting a group also asks if users with that group as primary should also be deleted. I checked for that option or functionality in the new UI, but it doesn't seem to be present.

History

#1 Updated by Erin Clark over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Vaibhav Chauhan

#2 Updated by Vaibhav Chauhan over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Not Started to In Progress

erin and lola: please review my change https://github.com/freenas/webui/pull/647, I believe this is a big change and it could use double Peer Review.

#3 Updated by Vaibhav Chauhan over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Vaibhav Chauhan to Lola Yang

#4 Updated by Lola Yang over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Lola Yang to Vaibhav Chauhan

Not work for me. Need double check your PR.

#5 Updated by Vaibhav Chauhan over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Vaibhav Chauhan to Lola Yang
  • Target version changed from 11.2-RC2 to 11.2-BETA1

#6 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Done
  • Target version changed from 11.2-BETA1 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

Also available in: Atom PDF