Project

General

Profile

Bug #32529

Detach volume dialog describes erasing data as "Delete"

Added by Warren Block over 3 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
Important
Assignee:
-
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
High
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

The Detach Volume option for each pool is called Detach/Delete. This is not the terminology we have used before, and confusingly acts like two different functions.

This option should just be called Detach. There is a checkbox called "Destroy data on this pool?".

A plain detach should show "Successfully detached pool {poolname}."

If the Destroy data checkbox was checked, a detach should show "Successfully detached pool {poolname}. All data on that pool was destroyed."

The existing code in src/app/pages/storage/volumes/volume-delete/volume-delete.component.ts has separate dialogs for both detach and "delete", but a single dialog for detach is all that is needed. It just needs to show what was done (or not done, if there was an error).

Associated revisions

Revision b6b5e7d5 (diff)
Added by Erin Clark over 3 years ago

Rename volume detach/delete to delete Ticket: #32529

History

#1 Updated by Anonymous over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to In Progress
  • Assignee changed from Anonymous to Vaibhav Chauhan

#2 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Done
  • Assignee changed from Vaibhav Chauhan to Anonymous
  • Target version changed from 11.2-BETA1 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

Also available in: Atom PDF