Project

General

Profile

Bug #35179

Canceling a password change logs the user out

Added by Warren Block over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
No priority
Assignee:
Erin Clark
Category:
GUI (new)
Severity:
High
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

Select Settings (the gear icon), Change Password, then click Cancel.

The current user will be logged out, returning to the Username/Password login screen.

Associated revisions

Revision 3a83f51b (diff)
Added by Erin Clark over 2 years ago

Do not log user out after password change Ticket: #35179

History

#1 Avatar?id=13649&size=24x24 Updated by Ben Gadd over 2 years ago

  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

#2 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Needs Merging changed from No to Yes

#3 Updated by Erin Clark over 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Erin Clark to Lola Yang

#4 Updated by Lola Yang over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Done
  • Assignee changed from Lola Yang to Erin Clark

#5 Updated by Dru Lavigne over 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from 11.2-BETA1 to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

Also available in: Atom PDF