Project

General

Profile

Bug #38943

Prevent downgrades in legacy UI

Added by Bonnie Follweiler about 2 years ago. Updated about 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
No priority
Assignee:
Waqar Ahmed
Category:
Middleware
Target version:
Seen in:
Severity:
Medium
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
No
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

I installed 11.1-u5 stable and then switched trains to 11.2-Stable and upgraded
I selected FreeNAS 11 Stable and it downloaded and installed
(Screenshots provided)

Associated revisions

Revision 8095f262 (diff)
Added by Waqar Ahmed about 2 years ago

Disallowing unwanted version upgrades in legacy This commit fixes an issue where a user was able to downgrade his version via legacy UI. Ticket: #38943

History

#1 Updated by Bonnie Follweiler about 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from The Legacy UI allows users to Downgrade from 11.2-table to 11.1-stable to The Legacy UI allows users to Downgrade from 11.2-stable to 11.1-stable

#2 Updated by William Grzybowski about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Screened
  • Severity changed from New to Low

#3 Updated by William Grzybowski about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Screened to Unscreened
  • Assignee changed from William Grzybowski to Waqar Ahmed
  • Target version changed from Backlog to 11.2-BETA3
  • Severity changed from Low to Medium

We better have that in-place before 11.2 goes out.

Waqar the code for this is in Update.js .

#4 Updated by Waqar Ahmed about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to In Progress

#5 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 2 years ago

#6 Updated by Waqar Ahmed about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Ready for Testing

#7 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from The Legacy UI allows users to Downgrade from 11.2-stable to 11.1-stable to Prevent downgrades in legacy UI
  • Needs Doc changed from Yes to No
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

#9 Updated by Bonnie Follweiler about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready for Testing to Passed Testing
  • Needs QA changed from Yes to No

#11 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Passed Testing to Done
  • Needs QA changed from No to Yes

Also available in: Atom PDF