Fix tooltip and table entry for Rsync Enabled setting
Tasks:Rsync Tasks -> Add -> Enabled checkbox
According to the rsync task Enabled checkbox tooltip
"When the Rsync service is OFF, the rsync task continues to look for the server unless Enabled is unset."
If Services:Rsync is Stopped, any configured rsync task that is enabled should be set to disabled
When the rsync service is started any rsync task that was enabled should be again enabled
Any rsync task that was already disabled when the rsync service was stopped should remain disabled
#3 Updated by William Grzybowski about 2 years ago
- Status changed from Unscreened to Closed
- Target version changed from Backlog to N/A
- Reason for Closing set to Behaves as Intended
I think you have a misunderstanding what Rsync service is. Its unrelated to Rsync tasks, they are completely independent.
Rsync service is to allow incoming rsync (without ssh).
#6 Updated by Warren Block about 2 years ago
We will just delete that comment. It makes no sense, and it's difficult to tell what it was talking about. Maybe a confusion over whether a local rsync would find a running rsyncd to talk to, but it's hard to tell. If it ever comes up, maybe we can figure out what they were trying to say.