Project

General

Profile

Bug #46630

Allow empty mapuser/mapgroup in NFS section of new UI

Added by Bud Roth about 2 years ago. Updated almost 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
No priority
Assignee:
Lola Yang
Category:
GUI (new)
Target version:
Seen in:
Severity:
New
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
No
Needs Doc:
No
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

If you accidentally select someone to map the user to for NFS, the dropdown menu won't allow you to go back to nothing.

http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/ui/sharing/nfs/edit/4

So, in effect, you are stuck with selecting a setting or deleting/canceling the share and recreating it. This is a UI issue and may be present in other options where no setting should be an option.

History

#1 Updated by Dru Lavigne about 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Release Council to Lola Yang
  • Target version changed from Backlog to 11.2-RC1

#2 Updated by Lola Yang almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to In Progress

#3 Updated by Lola Yang almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Ready for Testing
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

#4 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Once you pick an option for mapuser mapgroup on NFS share add page, you cannot go back to adding nothing to Allow empty mapuser/mapgroup in NFS section of new UI
  • Needs Doc changed from Yes to No

#5 Updated by Jeff Ervin almost 2 years ago

32962

Test Passed FreeNAS-11.2-MASTER-201810020854

#6 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Passed Testing to Done

Also available in: Atom PDF