Project

General

Profile

Bug #54261

Standardize on "delete" for removing snapshots and datasets in Guide

Added by Nick DeMarco almost 2 years ago. Updated almost 2 years ago.

Status:
Done
Priority:
No priority
Assignee:
Warren Block
Category:
Documentation
Target version:
Seen in:
TrueNAS - TrueNAS 11.1-U6.1
Severity:
New
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
No
Needs Doc:
No
Needs Merging:
No
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

The GUI storage | snapshots correctly displays 'destroy' as a snapshot action. Dialogs subordinate to destroying a snapshot switch terminology to 'delete'. These dialogs should be consistent and use the term 'destroy'.

Choose a snapshot.
Choose 'destroy'
Observe the dialog "Are you sure you want to delete?"
Should be "Are you sure you want to destroy?"
Observe the dialog title "Delete snapshot"
Should be "Destroy snapshot"
Accept the dialog by choosing 'Yes'
Observe the notification "Snapshots deleted"
Should be "Snapshots destroyed"

Note the current documentation uses 'destroy'. I found no screenshots in the documentation needing modification.

History

#1 Updated by Erin Clark almost 2 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Release Council to Warren Block

#2 Updated by Warren Block almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to In Progress

#3 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Subordinate dialogs for 'destroy snapshots' should use consistent terms to Standardize on "delete" for removing snapshots in Guide
  • Category changed from GUI (new) to Documentation
  • Target version changed from Backlog to 11.2-U2

#4 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Ready for Testing
  • Target version changed from 11.2-U2 to 11.2-RC2
  • Needs Doc changed from Yes to No
  • Needs Merging changed from Yes to No

#6 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Standardize on "delete" for removing snapshots in Guide to Standardize on "delete" for removing snapshots and datasets in Guide

#7 Updated by Dru Lavigne almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Failed Testing to Done
  • Needs QA changed from Yes to No

Also available in: Atom PDF