Edit/Delete Default Template
See attached screenshot.
Should both the Edit and Delete buttons be greyed out for the one remaining template (virtualbox)? Bad things happen when people delete a default template and decide later on they want that type of jail.
If the Edit button should remain (e.g. to change the name or URL), the OS and Architecture fields should be greyed out. Not sure what the Jt system checkbox is for so that may need to be greyed out as well.
#2 Updated by John Hixson about 6 years ago
- Status changed from Unscreened to 15
I don't have a problem with the ability to edit templates. The templates that broke the system when deleting them have been hidden and can't be edited or removed. I think it's perfectly fine to be able to remove or edit template of people so desire (and for some reason, they do!).