Project

General

Profile

Bug #7407

stale status message from previous replication that was deleted

Added by mike tancsa over 5 years ago. Updated about 4 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Nice to have
Assignee:
William Grzybowski
Category:
Middleware
Target version:
Seen in:
Severity:
New
Reason for Closing:
Reason for Blocked:
Needs QA:
Yes
Needs Doc:
Yes
Needs Merging:
Yes
Needs Automation:
No
Support Suite Ticket:
n/a
Hardware Configuration:
ChangeLog Required:
No

Description

I noticed while testing the replication feature, that if I create and test a replication task that fails, and then delete the task, the status message will appear in a new task that I create.
Steps to create
1. create a replication task that fails
2. delete the task
3. create a new task

You will see the old status message in the new task status

fail.png (27 KB) fail.png screenshot mike tancsa, 01/06/2015 06:58 AM
1914

Associated revisions

Revision 020d820f (diff)
Added by William Grzybowski over 5 years ago

Remove replication status from state file on delete Ticket: #7407

Revision 7bd5654e (diff)
Added by William Grzybowski over 5 years ago

Remove replication status from state file on delete Ticket: #7407 (cherry picked from commit 020d820fb36606d36b3a3170dd68119dbb202920)

History

#1 Updated by Jordan Hubbard over 5 years ago

  • Category set to 59
  • Assignee set to Xin Li
  • Target version set to Unspecified

#2 Updated by Xin Li over 5 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Xin Li to William Grzybowski

#3 Updated by William Grzybowski over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Unscreened to Screened

#4 Updated by William Grzybowski over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Screened to Ready For Release

#5 Updated by Jordan Hubbard over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Release to Resolved

#6 Avatar?id=14398&size=24x24 Updated by Kris Moore about 4 years ago

  • Target version changed from Unspecified to N/A

Also available in: Atom PDF