The "default" boot environment can be deleted.
The 9.3 documentation, section "5.3. Boot" says in the Delete explanation, "You can not delete the default entry". This is not true. Before I read the documentation explaining the "Initial-Install" and the "default" boot environments I deleted them both. I was probably running a stable version of 9.3 when I did this, but I don't remember which it was.
- Category changed from 123 to Documentation
That's a documentation issue. You can't delete the current (or next-boot, if it's different) environment, and that's the only limitation.
- Status changed from Unscreened to Screened
- Assignee changed from Xin Li to Dru Lavigne
- Status changed from Screened to Resolved
Fixed in commit b949074067f4a4cd33a6e548894ceb3632513aaa.
- Target version set to Master - FreeNAS Nightlies
Also available in: Atom