Project

General

Profile

Bug #28133

Updated by Dru Lavigne over 1 year ago

If Running 11.1-U2-RC5, if you browse to System->Boot and delete a boot environment, it will almost instantaneously state "Failed to delete boot environment". However, the webUI updates and no longer shows the boot environment.

If you then ssh to the node and issue a "beadm list" it will show you the boot environment that was never deleted.

So the webUI is removing the entry, however, the entry still exists on the file system.

Attaching debug to this ticket from the affected system.

This is an internal
system.

Back